Pinned: Happy Fall!

Fall is my favorite season – sweaters, pumpkin pie, snuggling under blankets at night – but I hate the stuffy nose and sore throat that comes along with the weather change. I’m popping cough drops like they’re going out of style but I’m still here to share this week’s Pinned.

Last weekend, we celebrated R’s mom’s birthday in Baltimore. After lunch at the Inner Harbor, we browsed a few stores in the area including Francesca’s Collections. This adorable wine stopper caught my eye. The colors are so fun and it made me think of my BFF, who will soon have a whole room of owl-related trinkets if she isn’t careful.

Does this take you back? How cute would this be for a girl’s bedroom theme? Eloise was my jam. She lived at The Plaza in New York, had a pet pug named Weenie, and a pet turtle named Skipperdee. I dreamed of living in a penthouse like her, interrupting high tea and bothering the staff. I can’t wait to have a daughter and take her to Eloise at the Plaza! In the meantime, I will be printing this off to hang in my closet.

When I’m not re-living my childhood, I’m shopping. The Limited was offering 50% off up to three items so I snagged this blouse. I usually buy solid colored tops but I’m trying to mix up my wardrobe with more patterns. I’ll probably share an outfit post once it comes in the mail.

blog all about nail polish! I hate when you want a color that looks awesome in the bottle and terrible once it’s on. This blogger takes the time to paint her nails in dozens of different colors and even gives details on how many coats she used. My own nails are still rocking a jade green so I need to decide between that and OPI’s Ski Teal We Drop (pictured).

The color of these earrings is what initially drew me in to the Zhivana Designs Etsy shop. After poking around, I’m also loving this bracelet, these earrings, and this necklace.

See what showed up on Pinned Week 1, Week 2, Week 3, and Week 4. Now that I have a whole handful of these posts, I’m going to add a link to the navigation bar for easier browsing.

3 responses to “Pinned: Happy Fall!

  1. So many things I want to comment on! That jewelry is awesome. I’m really diggin’ the earrings and necklace from Zhivana Designs. The green is so beautiful and feels vintage to me. That nailpolish is awesome. I can’t wear blue without feeling like I’m still in middle school – it’s the one color I always want to take off right away after applying. With that said – the deep navy quality of that nail polish color makes me think otherwise. Great post!

Leave a Reply

