Thanks for…

A few weeks ago, I ran across a wonderful link party idea called “Dare to do-it-yourself” and just had to sign up! This multi-blog series is the brain child of Newly Woodwards and is co-hosted by Two Twenty One, Decor and the Dog, and Maybe Matilda. For the next month, the participating bloggers will have a themed post based on the schedule below.

Today’s theme is “be thankful” and it’s something that we all need to remember to be. My easy little DIY project is customized for Thanksgiving, but can easily be updated for use all year long.

I took a simple black frame from A.C. Moore (only $2.50 after a 50% off coupon!) and inserted a piece of paper that says, “thank you for…” with some decorative leaves – thanks, clip art! Just use a dry-erase marker on the glass and your thankful message can change every day.

I asked R to write a note on the pic to include in my post and of course he said, “thank you for…loving me, even though I’m a Cowboys fan.”

You know what? I do deserve massive thanks for that – it’s hard living in a Redskins/Cowboys house!

7 responses to “Thanks for…

  1. Whoa, I did NOT know R was a Cowboys fan. And if you did mention it, I probably was smart enough to forget it. Geezy peazy, you are a superwoman living in that house! lol And also – love this simple but beautiful DIY project. As one who saw this in person – I can vouch for how awesome it looked. Thank YOU for this awesome idea.

  2. Awwwww… this is SO sweet. I love that sentiment and that you can swap it out throughout the season. Such a great idea.

    Thank you so much for linking up to Dare to DIY. I truly appreciate it and love seeing your project. Happy Thanksgiving!

  3. Awesome idea, I love it! (And great job scoring that frame for such a bargain, too.) I love that you can use it to brainstorm something new to be grateful for each day. Thanks for joining in!

  4. Cute idea! I’m thankful football is only part of the year. ;) Thanks for joining in on the DIY fun!

Leave a Reply

