Pinned: In the past

I’ve been a little preoccupied in the past week, what with getting engaged and all, so I haven’t been on Pinterest much. Ok, that’s a lie. I’ve totally been on there but mainly to add things to my private wedding board. Since I don’t have many new-in-the-past-seven-days pins, I figured I’d show you some of my favorites from way before I started this series. Enjoy!

Now that I’m actually engaged (and not just planning an imaginary wedding), this Kate Spade ‘Mrs’ necklace needs to be mine. If this or the ‘I Do’ necklace aren’t your speed, try the ‘Ta Da’ earrings.

Looking at old pins is reminding me to get back in the kitchen. I don’t know why I haven’t made these parmesan roasted potatoes yet, but they look scrumptious!

This photo (from Cupcakes & Cashmere) makes me want to bedazzle everything. I can’t even keep track of the number of cardigans that I have so I’m sure I could spare one or two for a sparkly elbow patch.

Ah yes, another art project that I keep forgetting to do. Little Miss Momma has a great tutorial for this one. Now if only I can remember to pick up some cardstock…

Back in college, I was going out with my friends six nights a week. Now, just five years out of school, I’m lucky if I get out one night a week. I’ve turned into a total homebody who would rather sit in her jammies than go dancing and you know what? I’m ok with that. Peace out, bra, it’s time to lounge!

As I mentioned at the beginning of this post, I have a private wedding board on Pinterest. I don’t want to give away all of my plans and ideas so while I’ll still pin pretty things on my public boards, my absolute faves are being saved for my eyes only.

2 responses to “Pinned: In the past

  1. I love the sparkly patch on the cardigan! I need to try that… I also just need more new (and affordable) cardigans, period. I’m running low on my stash. Do you think Target is the best place to a buy a whole slew for a decent price?

Leave a Reply

