Emerald city

I’m not sure why I get so excited about Pantone’s Color of the Year announcement, but I do. Emerald is 2013’s shining star and I’m in love. My favorite thing about emerald is how many different shades there are. Even in the picture above, the color swatch and gemstone are different greens. Emerald is versatile enough to fit into anyone’s decor or wardrobe. In fact, R and I have selected it as one of our wedding colors. Hooray! One decision made…a lot more to go. The shade we love is closer to the gemstone above – you could also call it deep kelly green or ivy but emerald just sounds more luscious.

Here are some of my favorite items in next year’s IT color:

emerald

Purse / Sweater / Earrings / Candle / Tray / Pencils / Polish / Shoes / Glasses / Pants

Check out my picks for 2012’s Color of the Year, Tangerine Tango.

2 thoughts on “Emerald city

Leave a Reply

