Pinned: I’m back!

Now that the holiday craziness is over, it’s finally time for a new Pinned post!

Threshold StonewareOne thing on my 2013 to do list is to re-organize my apartment. An element of that is cleaning out our kitchen cabinets and using ceramic canisters to store sugar, tea, or whatever else on the counter. I love this set from Target. The chalkboard label is ideal in case I decided that candy deserves its own jar over flour.

For Chic Sake glitter standThis one comes from For Chic Sake. Since I am in love with all things gold, this plate stand turned calendar holder is amazeballs (yes, I’m still using this word in 2013). I also love the monogrammed calendar – there are a bunch of different colors to choose from here.

Brave books for girlsFor Christmas, R and I bought his 2 year old cousin a book called Princesses Can Be Pirates, Too. The message is that girls can do everything boys can do – what a cute story to teach that lesson. This collection of books about strong, brave girls would be a hit. I’m partial to Madeline, of course, but EloisePippi Lockstocking, and Harriet the Spy are all on my list of favorites.

C Label Zuden 2 pumpsEven though I own a lot of shoes, it’s time to buy some new ones…and begrudgingly toss the old. I like these brown suede pumps from DSW – the asymmetrical strap makes them unique but they’re still a classic shoe. One, please.

whorecruxCombining Mean Girls with Harry Potter? Genius. This hilarious tee comes from Skreened and it makes me laugh every time. There are a bunch of designs in their shop, or you can create your own pop culture mash up.

For more, follow me on Pinterest!

2 responses to “Pinned: I’m back!

Leave a Reply

