Golden Globes Fashionistas

It’s taken me a few days but I’m finally ready to share my favorite red carpet moments from the 2013 Golden Globes. But first, can we just all agree that Amy Poehler and Tina Fey ruled the night?

Tina Fey and Amy PoehlerLooks like Ms. Poehler’s divorce is having a positive effect on her neckline – girl is looking good! I have never laughed as much during an award show opening. You can watch it all here.

Moving onto the fashion! My favorite looks of the night come from Isla Fisher Jennifer Garner, and Claire Danes.

Isla Fisher Golden Globes 2013Isla Fisher wore this amazing Reem Acra gown covered in sequins. Her strawberry locks and berry lipstick go so well with her dress and I’m so glad she kept her jewelry to a minimum – that dress has enough sparkle on its own!

Claire Danes Golden Globes 2013Can we talk about the fact that Claire Danes just gave birth one month ago? She bounced back from pregnancy better than any starlet I’ve ever seen. She looks effortlessly elegant and comfortable at the same time in this Versace gown. The dress actually reminds me of the one I wore to Junior Prom. I’ll have to scrounge up a picture of that sometime.

Jennifer Garner Golden Globes 2013My favorite look of the night belongs to Jennifer Garner. The gathered sweetheart neckline on this Vivienne Westwood Couture gown is so beautiful so going necklace-free was a smart choice. The gold jewelry is a perfect touch to this burgundy/oxblood dress and even her hair is perfection with its loose, messy waves.

Take a look at some other looks I loved but didn’t make the Top Three list:

Golden Globes 2013

Top: Jessica Alba / Christoph Waltz / Megan Fox

Bottom: Kerry Washington / Leonardo DiCaprio / Kate Hudson

2 thoughts on “Golden Globes Fashionistas

  1. I loved Kate Hudson’s dress! I didn’t see Jennifer Garner’s dress up-close but after looking at the picture you posted, I’m loving it! I didn’t realize there was all that texture and pattern – beautiful.

Leave a Reply

