Pinned: Make, eat, wear

Now that things have settled down in my life, I have “me time” again and can finally get back to blogging on a regular basis! Since it’s been a while, let me give you a little reminder about what Pinned is. Every Wednesday, I share five images and links that I’ve added to my Pinterest boards in the past seven days. Check out what I’m loving lately!

polka dot trayI’m still redecorating our bedroom and I think this DIY tray would look fabulous on my lipstick-colored dresser. This tutorial comes from For Chic Sake and all it takes is a piece of ceramic, a paint pen, and those little stickers that you put around paper holes so they don’t rip. I desperately need to buy paint pens so I can draw all over everything.

VA shirtThe last thing I need is another t-shirt but come on, how can I resist this one? The Home T makes these shirts and besides having a great product, they donate a portion of the profits to multiple sclerosis research.

chobani substitutionsI’ve been eating a¬†lot of Greek yogurt lately, mainly for breakfast with a drizzle of honey and some fresh berries. It’s delicious so I like the idea of adding it to other meals and using it as a substitute for less healthy ingredients.

faux gatorI saw this IKEA hack on Apartment Therapy and had to find out more about it. Catherine of Domesticitie covered her IKEA LACK table with faux leather gator fabric for a modern, sophisticated look. Such a funky update to an otherwise basic table.

brie apple rolls

I haven’t actually made these brie and apple crescent rolls but boy do I want to gobble them up! These would make a great snack for a wine and cheese night or, you know, a Tuesday.

Follow me on Pinterest for even more recipes, DIY projects, and fashion!

3 thoughts on “Pinned: Make, eat, wear

  1. I love everything that you’ve pinned this week! I keep forgetting how something as simple as paint pens can be such a fast and easy way to update items in your home. Thanks for always reminding me that being fabulous doesn’t have to cost an arm and a leg! :)

Leave a Reply

