Pinned: 200!

This marks my 200th blog post! Granted, this combines Drunk on Discounts and the former cocktails & merriment, but it’s still an accomplishment. Thanks for being loyal readers!

DIY mousepad

Mouse pads already come in a wide variety of patterns and designs but wouldn’t it be more fun to really customize one for your desk? Cape 27, one of my favorite blogs, has this quick and easy tutorial for a fabric covered mouse pad.

limitedskirt

The Limited’s new arrivals are pretty and fun, and I’m absolutely loving this belted pleat front skirt. It has one of those “as seen in” banners on it, meaning that a popular women’s magazine featured it, so it probably won’t last long!

Shirley Temple Party

Growing up, Shirley Temple was my idol. Everyone told me I looked like her, mainly because of my blonde, corkscrew curls. There are so many things I want to share with my future daughter and Shirley Temple’s movies are high on that list. Hostess with the Mostess featured this awesome birthday party, complete with “good ship lollipops.”

Dolce upholstered accent armchair

Now that I’m working from home two days a week, I’m focusing on finding a comfortable yet stylish desk chair. Much to R’s chagrin, the Man Den is turning into a Man Den & Office. I love the lines of this chair from Target and the subtle pattern. It definitely works with our current decor and will fit right in when we upgrade other furniture.

  Bronzo Italia 7-1/4 Polished Triple Rolo Link Bracelet

I got the funniest Facebook message from my mom the other day.

Heading out to school but I want to stay home…why you ask? QVC..all Italian…all jewelry…all day!!

She said I would especially like the ‘bronzo,’ which looks like rose gold but it’s bronze so it’s less expensive. Gee, who did I get my bargain hunting gene from? Since I need to beef up my rose gold toned collection, this bracelet is on my wish list.

That’s it for Pinned, and thanks again for reading!

2 responses to “Pinned: 200!

  1. I like the mouse pad idea! Functional yet fun. My work one has been looking extra hideous lately. I just might have to make a new one.

Leave a Reply

