Preparing to Puppysit

My parents are going out of town for a well-deserved vacation to Colorado which means I’m moving back home for 10 days to take care of the house. While I’m sad to be away from the comfort of my own bed, I’m happy to help my mom and dad. They rarely go on vacation and when they do it’s always with me and my brother. This time, however, it’s an adults-only trip with my mom’s best friend and her husband. I can’t wait to see pictures and hear stories about their adventures.

I’ll be having an adventure of my own…taking care of puppies! OK, they’re not actually puppies but they sure are small. They’re a little needy but the cuteness factor outweighs the whimpering! They both love to snuggle but one is fierce enough to keep me safe from potential intruders. Aren’t they precious?

Leave a Reply

