Perfect Summer Weekend

It’s been a fun-filled couple of days and I finally have a chance to tell you about it! I got to spend the weekend with a lot of great friends doing a lot of fun things.

Thursday It was a family night out: my brother, my parents and I went to see Bill Cosby perform at Wolf Trap. He is one of the funniest men alive and at 70+ years old he is still so entertaining!

Friday Five of my girlfriends and I went out to dinner at the Indian restaurant Tandoori Nights. We passed our dishes back and forth so we could taste a little bit of everything. Our waiter was very entertaining and even brought us a few free drinks-love that! After dinner we walked to Ireland’s Four Courts, one of my favorite pubs, for more drinks and live music.

Saturday I picked up two dozen crabs and a pound of shrimp from Captain Pell’s for a small crab feast. My housemate, my brother, his girlfriend and I sat at our new-to-us outdoor dining set to chat and pick crabs. I drove up to Baltimore for the O’s game – I don’t like watching baseball on TV but going to a stadium is so much fun! After the game we went to a local bar and even met up with some of my friends from DC who were in town for the night.

Monday Back to work…but with fun evening plans to look forward to. I picked some of the leftover crabs to make delicious crab dip then went to Moria’s for pita pizzas and to watch Jon & Kate Plus Eight.

Leave a Reply

