*Achoo*

I’m functioning on very little sleep today, thanks to the cold that attacked me yesterday afternoon. I haven’t had a full blown illness since college (mono, yuck) but I do get a sore throat from time to time, especially when the weather changes. One of the side effects for me is trouble sleeping; I tossed and turned until 2:30 a.m. and certainly don’t feel alert today.

This morning, I stopped at the pharmacy to load up on DayQuil, NyQuil, Halls, and tissues. I think medicine works and I’m going to keep taking it until I feel 100%. I just hope that happens before Friday-I’m going to see an 80s cover band that night!

There is one good thing about not feeling well, though, and that one thing is chicken noodle soup. I’m not a big soup eater (or is it drinker?) but when my throat hurts, nothing feels better than a cup of hot broth and soft noodles. Today, I treated myself to some delicious soup and a small slice of a French baguette from Panera Bread. For dessert? Sugar-free menthol cough suppressants!

2 responses to “*Achoo*

Leave a Reply

