I am thankful for…

Family I always spend Thanksgiving at my Aunt Linda’s house (dad’s sister) and 45+ relatives. It’s one of my favorite days of the year because I get to catch up with the extended family I only see once a year and have fun with the family I see often. It seems like someone is always having a baby and this year’s holiday is no different-my cousin Amy had a little boy a few months ago! My family is a little crazy (whose isn’t??) but they’re the only family I have and I love them.

True Friends These are the people who have your back no matter what. They offer and take advice even when it’s hard to hear, make you laugh, are there for you when you cry. I have many true friends but this is a special thankful message to my very best friends and sorority sisters, Amy and Anita. I love you girls and you know why!

Loyalty This is a characteristic that some people overlook but one that has become the most important trait I am looking for in a significant other. If you want to know why, please see previous posts about my ex, the giant D.

Babies I’ve been spending most of my time with a one year old and there is nothing quite as precious as a hug from a baby. I wish I was half as excited about anything as babies are about bubbles or toy cars.

Class You either have it or you don’t. It doesn’t matter what your social class is but it does matter that you treat everyone with respect and kindness and that you yourself act appropriately. A lot of people forget that acting superior or looking down on someone makes you look like a bitch.

Self-respect I am important. I have recently made life-altering decisions in order to ease stress and feel happy again. Never do something that makes you doubt yourself.

Happy Thanksgiving!

One response to “I am thankful for…

Leave a Reply

