Girl Time!

This past Saturday was a day of girly get-togethers. My friend Lindsay invited me to a Mary Kay “Mid-Year Advance” event. I’ve been thinking about becoming a consultant for a few months so I was happy to attend. I happened to win a few door prizes including a mani-pedi and shampoo-cut-blow dry at a salon in Maryland. Lindsay and I are going to make it day of pampering and go together.

Saturday evening was roomie night with my housemate Ellen. She did hair and makeup for a play recently and was able to get us free tickets to the show The Solid Gold Cadillac at Studio Theatre (it’s run was extended until January 17).

The play, written in 1953 by Howard Teichmann and George S. Kaufman, is described as a fairy tale disguised in farce. If you don’t have the opportunity to see the play in DC, take a moment to read the synopsis and read the play on your own time.

(Photo Credit: DC Theatre Scene)

Leave a Reply

