Weekend Recap

My best friend Anita came to visit this past weekend and, as always, we had a fabulous time. We saw Shutter Island on Friday-the new Martin Scorsese film starring the amazing Leonardo DiCaprio. I was nervous to see it because the previews made it look really scary but it was more of a suspense/psychological film.

We went out to dinner at Harry’s Tap Room, one of Arlington’s highly-praised restaurants, and out for more drinks at Four Courts (one of my favorite bars!)

Other than eating a lot of Kit-Kats and sitting in my pjs, I’ve been doing a lot of work with my Mary Kay business this week. By the end of today I will have seen 14 faces in the past week!

Hope everyone had a great weekend, too!

Leave a Reply

