Oh yeah, I have a blog!

Sometimes life gets in the way and you forget to stay on top of things-like your blog! I haven’t posted anything for nine months so as you can image, I’m bursting with topics. Rather than exhausting you with dozens of posts about everything I’ve experienced since April, I’ll share just the highlights.

May: Wedding at The Franklin Institute in Philadelphia
By far, one of the coolest weddings I have attended (and I’ve been to a lot!). After the rooftop ceremony, we moved to the Planetarium for the cocktail hour. The “star-lit” room was stunning! Dinner & dancing were held right next to the large statue of Mr. Benjamin Franklin himself. I love when couples stray from the traditional/typical style.

June: OBX vacation with my cousins
For one week, nine adults and two children inhabited a fabulous house just one block from the ocean in Corolla, NC. We drank, we sunned, we swam, we cornholed.

July: Visiting the Lewis Ginter Botanical Gardens in Richmond
Every few months I spend a weekend with my best friend. We decided to test out her new camera and get a little culture. We chose an incredibly hot day to walk outside for a few hours but the sights were worth the sweat.

July: Visiting the Lewis Ginter Botanical Gardens in Richmond
Every few months I spend a weekend with my best friend. We decided to test out her new camera and get a little culture. We chose an incredibly hot day to walk outside for a few hours but the sights were worth the sweat.

September: Redskins vs. Cowboys, Week 1
My brother and his girlfriend on the left, me and R on the right. There is a lot of verbal abuse in these relationships when it comes to football and the NFC East. Luckily, the Redskins squeezed out a victory over the Cowboys.

September: My best friend gets married!
I played the role of flower girl (because I’m her little sister-sorority, not biological). I also caught the bouquet…R caught the garter. Trouble is on its way!!

October: Boogies turns 2!
This is the little man I babysat for almost a year. He grew up so much in that time. I got to see him learn how to walk and hear him “talk.” I talk to him on the phone sometimes 🙂

November: Thanksgiving with over 50 people
R spent Thanksgiving with my family this year. I think he was a little overwhelmed with the near 60 people at my aunt’s house!

December: Quick trip to Boston
R and I had to spend Christmas apart so we decided to take a quick trip to Boston. R lived in the city for three years after college so we never got lost-a big accomplishment for me. We shopped on Newbury Street (and I have green Marc Jacobs rainboots to prove it!), went out to dinner with some of his former co-workers, and spent some quality time together.

Leave a Reply

