Golden Globes

Award Show season is here! Or as I like to call it, the Red Carpet Dress-Off! What were some of your favorite looks at the 68th Annual Golden Globes? These are just a few of my choices for Best Dressed:

Amber Riley in Oliver Tolentino Miss Mercedes looks amazing! The fit works on her curves and I love the sleek hairdo.

Michael Douglas & Catherine Zeta-Jones in Monique Lhuillier
MD is a happy man: he battled cancer and his wife is effortlessly beautiful.

Emma Stone in Calvin Klein To be honest, I didn’t ES’s look at first. The more I look at it, the more I love it. The blonde hair works with this simple & sexy dress (although I prefer her as a redhead). My only critique is her awful spray tan.

Julia Stiles in Romona Keveza Gorgeous. The ruffle and her side-swept hair work perfectly together. I can’t help but love JS after her guest starring role on my favorite show, Dexter.

Robert Downey, Jr. (with wife, Susan) in Prada She is lovely, yes, but I’m more interested in RDJ’s gray suit. Every fashion critic was talking about the fact that he didn’t wear a tux (black tie affair, blah blah blah) but I think he looks chic and totally appropriate. He’s Iron Man, people, let him keep us drooling.

Mila Kunis in Vera Wang Hunter green was popular this year (see Zeta-Jones above). Like CZJ, MK’s olive skin and dark hair work beautifully with this color. I like that MK chose a formfitting, one-shoulder dress: it’s more age-appropriate and fashionable for “young Hollywood.”

Leave a Reply

