Pint Night

Last night my roomies, R and I went to Dogfish Head for Pint Night. Pretty simple: order a beer after 7pm, get a free pint glass. I am by no means a beer connoisseur and I tend to find most beers too hoppy and dark. To my surprise and delight, I fell in love with Midas Touch. It’s 9% ABV, meaning it’ll get you drunk.

Here’s a description from the website:

This recipe is the actual oldest-known fermented beverage in the world! It is an ancient Turkish recipe using the original ingredients from the 2700 year old drinking vessels discovered in the tomb of King Midas. Somewhere between wine & mead; this smooth, sweet, yet dry ale will please the Chardonnay of beer drinker alike.

They recommend a food pairing of Pan-Asian dishes, risotto, curries, baked fish and chicken, so it went very well with my ahi tuna sandwich and french fries.

Leave a Reply

