Moonlighting

I’m at that age when a lot of my friends are married and have kids. Sometimes that means not seeing them as often, which is exactly why I’ve inserted myself into their child’s life as a self-promoting babysitter. Who else read The Baby-Sitter’s Club growing up? I longed to be a member back then and I’m still watching kids to this day.

This past weekend, R and I watched my friend Nina’s 18-month-old boy Casey (keep up with them on Nina’s blog). We read books, colored pictures, and played with a bubble machine.

I love watching kids, but this is also an investment in my future. When I eventually have children and need a night out, I’ll have a nice long list of friends to call!

Leave a Reply

