Turning over a new chevron

How do you like the new background? Lately I’ve become obsessed with the chevron pattern so I wanted to extend it to my blog. It’s also the pattern on my new duvet cover and dining room rug:

These are both from Urban Outfitters, although the rug is no longer available. You can pick up the duvet cover, but only in black or grey. The blue is on back-order until August so I have I will just anxiously await its arrival on my doorstep!
UO has a tendency to place its apartment products on whitewashed floors or in very boho/eclectic rooms. I don’t know if you know this about me, but I’m not boho and I’m not that eclectic when it comes to design. Our dining table will be repainted an espresso brown to match the chairs we got for a steal on Craiglist. Stay tuned for another post about how the dining area comes together.
For now, I want to share a few pictures of our place…without furniture, of course.
View from the front door. The patio and shared backyard are perfect for our upcoming housewarming cookout.
Looking to the right from the front door into our dining room. You can see our breakfast bar over there by R.
There’s so much counter space in our new place. I can’t wait to cook dinners and eat Cheerio’s at our breakfast bar!
OMG look at this amazing kitchen! Granite counters, cherry wood cabinets and black appliances.
finally have a walk-in closet.

So there you have it, a quick tour of our new condo. I can’t wait to share more pictures of the fully-decorated space, along with step-by-step details about renovating our furniture!

Leave a Reply

