Item of the day

In case you didn’t know by now, R and I have a thing for elephants. We have this guy in bright orange on display in the living room and this cutie likes to try on my jewelry. I think you can imagine my excitement when this necklace was an extra 40% off at J.Crew Factory. I only paid $11!

Enamel Critter Charm Necklace

What I love most about him, and it’s kind of hard to see in the picture, are his gold eyes and tusks. Gold makes everything fancy. The chain is also a lot more shiny than it looks here. I didn’t even pay attention to the length of the chain but it’s 26 inches, which means that it slips right over my head and I don’t have to fumble with the clasp when I’m half asleep in the morning.

If elephants aren’t your thing, they also have a gold giraffe (gold-plated brass, that is) and a shiny, yellow hippo. J.Crew Factory usually pops up online the first weekend of the month but it’s up now for the holidays so you can snag some awesome discounts. We could be twins if you also bought this tartan tuxedo shirt.

What animal are you obsessed with? My dad has a huge collection of penguin stuff so maybe it runs in the family.

Leave a Reply

