Orange you glad to see me?

Every year since 2000, Pantone announces its Color of the Year. As we say goodbye to Honeysuckle, we say hello gorgeous to Tangerine Tango for 2012!

It’s a vibrant, reddish orange and one of my current favorites in fashion and design. I pulled together a few photos of delicious tangerine tango items.

OPI “Brights Power” Polish | Jonathan Adler “Mod Dot” Setting

Michael Kors Ostrich-Embossed Tote | Mary Jane Court Shoes

Anthropologie “Missing Piece” Necklace | Coast Cocoon Dress

Society Social Marilyn Lounge Chair | Orange Gerbera Daisies

Finding items in the perfect shade was a little tricky but I took some liberty with this color and collected a mix of orange-red and reddish orange.
I’m staring at these images trying to pick a favorite! The fashion pieces are actually good for any season. Nothing perks up a dreary winter day like a pop of tangerine. Ok, I think if I were able to have just one then it would have to be the chair. If I could pick two, it would be the chair and the handbag. I’m starting to drool now, maybe it’s time to look away from the screen!
Are you snagging any tangerine accessories for 2012?
One response to “Orange you glad to see me?

Leave a Reply

