Woo (and Wu) Hoo!

Remember a few weeks ago when I posted about my search for a certain Jason Wu for Target dress? I’m so happy to tell you that I got it and it fits perfectly! Horrible photo quality by the way, thanks R.

 After losing several eBay auctions, I started to lose hope as well. And then the fashion gods intervened. I heard from a seller who offered me a second chance to purchase the dress. Hooray!! I haven’t bought many things from eBay but I have one major tip (other than thoroughly reading seller reviews and product descriptions).

Decide right away how much you’re willing to spend and stick to it!
Since all of Jason Wu’s pieces were $60 or less, I didn’t want to spend more than that. The retail price is actually $39.99 but considering that some auctions were close to 100 smackers, this amount seemed reasonable. It’s easy to get caught up in the excitement of an auction with a countdown clock and spend way more than you want to but thanks to my budget decision early on, I managed to spend just $56.99.

As you can (sort of) see in the picture, I paired this dress with nude pumps and matching skinny belt. The top set of stripes are actually a nude/peach color so this works perfectly. This look is more appropriate for Spring/Summer but it was over 60 degrees today so I had to rock the bare legs look. On a colder day, I would throw on some black tights & pumps and a black shrug. Don’t be afraid to mix navy and black – it’s not a faux pas anymore.

This dress goes perfectly with last week’s stripe trend. And speaking of trends, another one is coming this Friday!

One response to “Woo (and Wu) Hoo!

Leave a Reply

