Pinterest Challenge!

Thanks to a little nudge of encouragement from Sherry from Young House Love, I was able to cross another Pinterest project off my to-do list! As it turns out, my Pinspiration came from one of this challenge’s co-hosts, Cassie from Hi Sugarplum, so I’m even more excited to share it with you.

You just saw my spray painted lamp project and I’m sticking with that theme and sharing some “brass” figurines that are now hanging out at my apartment.

I hit up my local AC Moore for some small, plastic animals and gold spray paint. You can probably find these at any craft or toy store but I had a coupon. Can’t say no to that.

I sprayed two light coats while they were standing on their feet, then two more on their bellies.

Don’t let these pictures fool you – they are painted with the same color (Rust-Oleum American Accents in Gold). I haven’t decided if Celeste and Arthur (yes, they are named after Babar the Elephant characters) will stay on these shelves or travel to another location.

To see all of the Pinterest Challenge projects, visit Young House Love, Bower Power, Hi Sugarplum, and The Great Indoors later today!

One response to “Pinterest Challenge!

Leave a Reply

