Fresh Produce

You guys, I am beyond excited about today’s post. A few weeks ago I was contacted about doing my very first blogger review! There are so many fashion blogs out there with huge followings so to think that someone other than my mom and close friends read my silly little blog…well it’s incredible!

I got to choose an item from Fresh Produce, a clothing retailer co-founded by a mom entrepreneur with items sold in over 500 stores in the US and Caribbean. Too bad I don’t live near the beach because the style screams island clothes for women. I immediately gravitated toward the cute, simple dresses and picked the Dreamtime Drape dress in Spring Green. It isn’t online anymore but there are a bunch of cotton dresses for you to choose from.

As you can see in the picture above, a pair of flip flops or even wedges (like these I just snagged) will keep this dress casual but I wanted to jazz it up a bit for a day at the office.

Dress, c/o Fresh Produce; Cardigan, Target (similar here); Belt, The Limited; Shoes, Target; Purse, NY & Co. (similar style here); Bracelet, Flea market (same one here!)

Since the dress is flowy (read super soft & comfy), I decided to pair it with a cardigan and belt for a more fitted look on top. Other than that giant yellow flower bracelet, I kept my accessories simple. A neutral shoe and purse keep this look polished for work.

I want to thank Fresh Produce for reaching out to me about doing a blogger review. I can only hope that more retailers contact me in the future!

Disclaimer: This dress was provided to me courtesy of Fresh Produce but all opinions are my own.

2 responses to “Fresh Produce

Leave a Reply

