Pinned: Adding to my to-do list

Before I get into this week’s edition of Pinned, I want to wish a very happy birthday to my sister-in-law Moria! She’s the one in the gorgeous Maggie Sottero bridal gown. My brother is one lucky guy to have her and as you can see, we’re thrilled to welcome her to the family!

And now let’s jump into Week 3 of Pinned!

When I showed you our new bathroom shelves yesterday, I mentioned adding some framed artwork. Similar to the art I made for our kitchen, I found a series of colorful bathroom prints. Click on the image above to see the other free printables. I especially like BRUSH and FLOSS. Rather than painting these by hand, I’ll just resize, print, and place in white frames.

Another home project I want to work on is making curtains for the bedroom. I pinned this pillow from a now-closed Joss & Main event because I am in love with the navy damask pattern. Armed with an inexpensive pair of white panels from IKEA, a large stencil, and a lot of patience, I’m going to create a custom pair of curtains similar to this pillow fabric. Don’t worry, that will be captured on film.

I love to entertain – I’m Monica Gellar, afterall. I’ve created wine cork place cards before, which are perfect for a wine and cheese party, but it would be nice to have some basic, reusable ones on hand. This idea is genius! All you need are ceramic corner tiles and an erasable marker. Embellish with stickers or whatever you like to create place cards for any occasion. There’s a trip to Home Depot in my future.

Now that Summer is winding down, a lot of seasonal items are going on sale. This red berry basket from Sur La Table is over 50% off. Even if you don’t eat berries, you can use this to hold small office supplies on your desk, nail polish, makeup brushes…really anything that won’t fall through the openings.

Green is my favorite color – unless you ask my mother who will say, “I thought it was pink? Oh it always changes!!” People say it’s burgundy or oxblood but my ‘it color’ for Fall is emerald green. These are Loren Hope clip-ons, so even those of you without holes in your ears can wear them! They have somewhat of a vintage vibe which, I think, is what makes them so appealing.

Find out what I pinned Week 1 and Week 2 and don’t forget to follow me on Pinterest!

One response to “Pinned: Adding to my to-do list

  1. I love all of your pins! The corner tile is just brilliant!! I am heading there now and will be making my own. Great for a Buffett or cheese platter too!!!

Leave a Reply

