Easy art

Last night, while R was at the grocery store picking up dinner, I got bored and decided to make some art for our living room. I bought a bunch of blank canvases on sale at AC Moore and have been trying to figure out what to paint on them for months. The three smallest got the utensil treatment and I’m saving the three largest for over-the-couch art.

Remember the ikat teacup/saucer I painted? Well, it turns out that Kristen F. Davis has, yet again, inspired my creation. Here’s her artwork that I pinned over a year ago:

And here’s what I came up with last night, on a much smaller (11 x 14) scale:

I need to take better pictures once I finish styling our floating shelves, but that’s where this beauty is living. This probably took five minutes to paint which is time well spent, if you ask me!

4 responses to “Easy art

Leave a Reply

