Campaign 2012

Yes, it’s Election Day and yes, I voted this morning. But don’t worry, this post isn’t about politics. I may have mentioned that, of all the rooms in our apartment, the bedroom has the least amount of decorating love. One of my top priority projects is to transform a regular dresser into a campaign chest.

A few weeks ago, I saw this amazing dresser DIY idea (originally from For Chic Sake) on Apartment Therapy. I love the bright color and gold accents.

This past weekend, after seeing piles of clothes next to my bed, my best friend pointed out that I need a much larger dresser. I think I’ve been putting off getting a larger storage solution because my current dresser means a lot to me – it belonged to my mom when she was a kid and has been with me for almost two decades!

This project is still in the acquisition stage as I’m scouring Craigslist daily for a long and low dresser with straight lines that I can paint and transform. I’ll keep you posted on my progress but for now, let’s ooh and ahh over some more campaign chests!

Top row: Lonny / Good Bones, Great Pieces Bottom row: Design*Sponge / Sadie & Stella

One response to “Campaign 2012

  1. The campaign chest is a great idea! A more substantial piece will be a great addition to your room.

    Also, the tassels on that green dresser remind me of a burlesque costume.

Leave a Reply

