Pinned: Parties & gifts

It’s definitely the holiday season – most of my pins are about gifts or entertaining this week! Check out what I’m loving:

This past weekend, I hosted a Stella & Dot trunk show for some of my best girlfriends and decided to make a lasagna (among many other dishes). I used the recipe from Pinch of Yum and included mushrooms and eggplant as my veggies. This was the first time I ever roasted an eggplant and you know what? It was deeeeeelicious.

Having people over always reminds me that I need to get nice appetizer dishes – I’m so sick of buying paper plates and plastic utensils! I spotted this set on One Kings Lane and highly recommend that you sign up for daily emails so you don’t miss out on the great deals.

You might recall that R and I hosted a New Year’s Eve party last year. We’re not going all out this time but we do want to have a few friends over for dinner and board games. Since champagne is a must on NYE, why not dress it up with some sparkle?

Martha Stewart, goddess of crafts, somehow makes wine more fun than it already is. These wine bottle labels will easily customize a house warming gift or Christmas present. Just print on adhesive paper, peel, and stick!

Will someone please have a baby boy so I can gift one of these cardigan onesies to you? The tutorial is from Diesel in Bloom – their son Kingsley is unbelievably adorable and a very well-dressed kid.

Make sure to follow my Pinterest boards, there’s much more to see over there!

3 responses to “Pinned: Parties & gifts

  1. Now aren’t you glad you took the time to boil more water and cook those three extra noodles to put on top of the lasagna?

Leave a Reply

