Clearance Collection: Target

Browsing the clearance section is one of my favorite things to do but it can be overwhelming! I know that the wonderful sales associates try to keep the aisles and shelves in order but customers tear through and leave them looking like disaster zones. This is one of the many reasons I love looking at the online sales – it’s always organized. Other reasons? Being able to browse during my lunch break and shopping in my pajamas (pure bliss!).

Today’s post introduces a new series that I’m calling Clearance Collection. From time to time (meaning I haven’t nailed down a schedule for it yet), I’ll choose one of my favorite stores and examine the online sales. This will be especially helpful with the gift-giving season upon us but it’s always smart to look for discounts or coupons.

First on my list is Target. I love that it’s a one-stop-shop for clothes, cards, toys, kitchen gadgets, groceries, movies, and more. A fun feature on Target’s mark-downs is that they list the savings as a percentage (and we all know how much I love to see the numbers).

Bread Basket / Dot Scarf / Notecards / Serving Tray / Bedding / Lamp

These are some of my top picks from Target’s clearance page. The bread basket isn’t limited to loaves – store fruit, napkins, or anything else that fits inside. Oh, and it’s only $5. That striped tray is only five bucks, too!

The notecards and scarf would be great stocking stuffers or Secret Santa gifts and are less than $8 each. Another fun thing I like to do with scarves is to tie them around books or wine bottles to act as wrapping paper.

Since I’m in the middle of redecorating my boudoir, this bedding set caught my eye. I’m drawn to bright colors, as demonstrated by the bread bowl and tray, but living with a boy means I have to compromise on colors and patterns. I’m drawn to the the medallion print and I know R would fall for the ‘salsa’ color. The Full/Queen or King size is yours for less than $70.

Finally, the lamp. You know I love a good deal on lamps but you won’t always be lucky enough to find the base you want for $1 like I did. What I love about this $30 lamp base is that it’s so easy to customize. This one would look really great with an ombre color scheme. You could also take a paint pen or Sharpie to it and draw whatever your little heart desires.

I know it’s fun to look at new arrivals but remember, just because an item is marked down doesn’t mean it’s any less amazing!

One response to “Clearance Collection: Target

  1. I can’t wait to see what you have in store (no pun intended) for the Clearance Collection posts. I always am in search for a good deal. Love that your first one was on Target – be still my heart. 🙂 I never thought about wrapping gifts in scarves. I always thought about using fabric but never a scarf, specifically. Thanks for the tip!

Leave a Reply

