Pinned: Pretty things

Happy Wednesday! We’re just a week away from Thanksgiving break and I cannot wait to stuff my face with mashed potatoes. Enjoy this week’s Pinned!

LOFT’s sparkly new arrivals are so much fun and I’m really loving this striped and sequined top. It’s perfect with jeans but you could even dress it up for a holiday party with colorful skirt and heels.

This little piggy is from Z Gallerie (a store I will likely feature in an upcoming Clearance Collection post). There are a lot of high-priced items but this jewelry holder is only $10. Now through November 25, Z Gallerie is holding a Cyber Monday Pinaway Giveaway. Get all the details here.

Calm the Ham is a site I learned about from Peety’s Monday Inspiration post. The minimalist film prints are awesome, especially Ferris Bueller’s Day Off. It is my favorite movie, afterall.

Poppers are kind of a big deal at my house. My mom stockpiles them all year and busts ’em out every Thanksgiving and Christmas. Inside ours are a paper crown, a joke, and a toy. R and I are having a few people over for dinner on NYE so I could buy ready-made poppers, or follow these easy instructions to make my own.

I’m trying to clean up my new dresser hardware and am having a hard time getting it to shine. I already tried lemon juice and baking soda but this site has a few other tips to get the gleam back.

Anything catch your eye lately?

3 responses to “Pinned: Pretty things

  1. Thanks for the shout-out for Calm the Ham. Aren’t the posters awesome?

    The poppers are a staple at my house, too, but didn’t think to use them for Thanksgiving. I think I might have to incorporate that this year! Thanks for the idea.

Leave a Reply

